Multan Sultans Squad PSL 2024 – (CONFIRMED Squad)

Multan Sultans is a PSL cricket team born in the heart of Pakistan’s sun-baked plains, where the mighty Indus River carves its path. Multan Sultans went from shaky beginnings to becoming PSL champions in 2021.

Born in 2017, they were new kids on the cricket block. Backed by folks called Schön Properties, they brought cricket excitement to Multan – a city that loves the sport like crazy. 

But things got bumpy soon. Money problems caused a change of owners in 2018, with a cool guy named Alamgir Khan Tareen taking charge. Under his leadership, the Sultans found their groove, winning over Multan’s cricket-mad fans.

The year 2021 was pure magic. Led by the amazing Mohammad Rizwan, the six-hitting storm of Khushdil Shah, and the fast bowling wizardry of Ihsanullah, the Sultans lifted the PSL trophy for the first time.

Multan went wild, celebrating their heroes with saffron and blue everywhere.

This story, though, took a sad turn in 2023 with the loss of Alamgir Khan Tareen. But the Sultans, strong and united, kept going. 

Today, with Ali Khan Tareen at the helm, the “Desert Storm” legacy continues to inspire.

More than just a team, the Multan Sultans are a symbol of hope for Multan – a city fueled by passion and never giving up. They’re the spirit of every Multanite, fighting hard for success. 

In PSL 2024, the Multan Sultans squad is confident to lift this second PSL trophy. Let’s take a look at the complete PSL 9 Multan Sultans squad, key players, management, staff, coaching, owner, ambassadors, sponsors, and Multan Sultans schedule in PSL 2024.

Multan Sultans Final Squad 2024

Multan Sultans Squad PSL 2024
No.NameNationalityAgeCategoryBatting styleBowling styleYear signed
15David WilleyEngland31PlatinumLeft-handedLeft-arm fast-medium2024
16Mohammad Rizwan (Cap & WK)Pakistan31PlatinumRight-handed2021
95Iftikhar AhmedPakistan33PlatinumRight-handedRight-arm off-break2024
29Dawid MalanEngland36DiamondLeft-handedRight-arm leg break2024
72Khushdil ShahPakistan28DiamondLeft-handedLeft-arm orthodox2020
24Usama MirPakistan28DiamondRight-handedRight-arm leg break2023
17Reeza HendricksSouth Africa34GoldRight-handedRight-arm off break2024
56Abbas AfridiPakistan22GoldRight-handedRight-arm medium-fast2022
38Reece TopleyEngland29GoldRight-handedLeft-arm fast-medium2024
3Usman KhanUnited Arab Emirates28SilverRight-handed2023
11Shahnawaz DahaniPakistan25SilverRight-handedRight-arm medium-fast2021
13Mohammad AliPakistan31SilverRight-handedRight-arm medium-fast2024
50IhsanullahPakistan21SilverRight-handedRight-arm medium-fast2022
96Tayyab TahirPakistan30SilverRight-handedRight-arm leg break2024
75Yasir KhanPakistan21EmergingRight-handed2023
97Faisal AkramPakistan20EmergingLeft-handedLeft-arm unorthodox2024
34Chris JordanEngland35SupplementaryRight-handedRight-arm fast-medium2024
83Aftab IbrahimPakistan19SupplementaryRight-handedRight-arm medium-fast2024

Multan Sultans Team Information

CityMultan, Punjab
Founded 2017
PSL Wins1 (2021)
Home GroundMultan Cricket Stadium
OwnerAli Khan Tareen
CaptainMohammad Rizwan
Coach Abdul Rehman
ManagerHijab Zahid
Fast Bowling CoachCatherine Dalton
Spin Bowling CoachDavid Parsons
Fielding CoachDrikus Saaiman

Multan Sultans Administration and Coaching Staff

Manager Hijab Zahid
Head coach Abdul Rehman
Assistant coach Mohammad Wasim
Spin Bowling coachDavid Parsons
Assistant spin bowling coach Alex Hartley
Fielding, strength & conditioning coach Drikus Saaiman
Fast bowling coachCatherine Dalton
Strategy DirectorNathan Leamon
Physiotherapist Javed Mughal

Multan Sultans Captains

Player Years Mat Won Lost Tie&W Tie&L NR Win%
Shoaib Malik 2018-2019 20 12 36.84
Shan Masood 2020-2020 11 159.09
Mohammad Rizwan 2021-2023 36 24 12 66.66

Most Runs for Multan Sultans

Mohammad Rizwan2021-Present159636110*
Shan Masood2019-202313194288
Rilee Rossouw2020-2023112241121
Sohaib Maqsood2018-20227712885*
Khushdil Shah2020-Present6573670*

Most Wickets for Multan Sultans

Imran Tahir2018-202253373-7
Shahnawaz Dahani2021-Present38234-5
Abbas Afridi2022-Present26165-47
Sohail Tanvir2018-202126264-13

Multan Sultans Result Summary

20201/611630165.001Playoffs (3rd)

Multan Sultans Head-to-Head Record

OppositionYearsMatWonLostTie+WTie+LNRSR (%)
Quetta Gladiators2018–present117400063.63
Peshawar Zalmi2018–present1310300076.92
Lahore Qalandars2018–present178900047.05
Karachi Kings2018–present135501250.00
Islamabad United2018–present137600053.84

Multan Sultans Retained Players 2024

Mohammad RizwanPlatinum
Khushdil ShahDiamond
Abbas AfridiGold
Faisal AkramEmerging
Usama MirDiamond
Iftikhar AhmadPlatinum (Traded from Quetta Gladiators)

Multan Sultans owner

Ali Khan Tareen is the sole owner of the Multan Sultans.

Ali Khan Tareen and Alamgir Khan Tareen of Multan Consortium won the bid for the team in 2017. Alamgir Khan Tareen bought the sole ownership rights of Multan Sultans in 2021. 

Alamgir Khan Tareen passed away in July 2023 and ownership reverted back to Ali Khan Tareen, as per the franchise agreement.

Multan Cricket Stadium Capacity

The Multan Cricket Stadium has a seating capacity of 35,000.

Multan Sultans Logo

Multan Sultans

Multan Cricket Stadium Pitch Report Today

Multan Cricket Stadium, renowned for its vibrant cricket culture, boasts a T20 pitch that blends favorable conditions for both batsmen and bowlers. The flat and true-bouncing surface encourages aggressive stroke play, especially during the initial overs. The pitch’s consistent pace and carry enhance the thrill of fast-paced T20 cricket, with spinners gaining prominence as the match progresses. Multan’s hot and dry climate contributes to a harder pitch, creating an advantageous setting for batting. Limited dew factor levels the playing field for both sides. Teams winning the toss often opt to bat first, leveraging the batting-friendly conditions to set imposing targets. The strategic use of quality spinners becomes crucial in later overs, exploiting potential turning conditions. Multan Cricket Stadium stands as a dynamic venue, where teams must adapt their strategies to the changing nuances of the pitch in T20 encounters.

Multan Sultans PSL 9 Schedule

Multan Sultans Sponsors PSL 2024

Gym Armour is the official sponsor of the PSL 9 in 2024.

Multan Sultans Ambassadors PSL 2024

Momal Sheikh, Ahsan Khan, Javed Sheikh, Sadia Khan, and Neelum Munir were the brand ambassadors of Multan Sultans in PSL 9.

Who is the owner of Multan Sultan 2024?

Ali Tareen has been the sole owner of the Multan Sultans since 2021.

How many times have Multan Sultans won PSL?

The Multan Sultans have won the PSL once, in 2021.

What is the highest score of Multan Sultan in PSL?

The highest score recorded by the Multan Sultans in PSL is 206, achieved against Lahore Qalandars in 2023.

When did Multan Sultan join PSL?

The Multan Sultans joined the Pakistan Super League in its inaugural season in 2017.

What is Multan Cricket Stadium boundary length?

The average boundary length of Multan Cricket Stadium ranges from around 60-80 meters.
Multan Cricket Stadium Straight boundaries (North and South ends)= These are the longer boundaries, measuring approximately 75 to 78 meters (246 to 256 feet).
Multan cricket stadium Square boundaries (East and West ends)= These are the shorter boundaries, measuring roughly 64 to 67 meters (210 to 220 feet).

How many PSL 9 matches will be played in Multan stadium in 2024?

Multan Cricket Stadium will host a total of 5 matches in PSL 9.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top