Lahore Qalandars Squad 2024 – (CONFIRMED Squad)

The two-time PSL champion (2022, 2023) Lahore Qalanders is ready to complete their hat trick in the most popular T-20 league. Launched on 12th December 2015 by Fawad Rana, Lahore Qalanders has seen ups and downs throughout the 8 PSL seasons. Let’s find out the complete Lahore Qalanders Player List for PSL 9 with management, coaching staff, and records in the Pakistan Super League

Lahore Qalanders Team Information

Titles2 (2022, 20233)
Owner Atif Rana
Captain Shaheed Shah Afridi
Manager Sameen Rana
Coach Aqib Javed
Bowling Coach Waqas Ahmed
Batting Coach Mansoor Rana
Fielding Coach Shehzad Butt
CityLahore, Punjab Pakistan
Home GroundGaddafi Stadium

Lahore Qalanders Complete Squad for PSL 9 2024 – Finalized Team

Lahore Qalanders Complete Squad for PSL 2024
Kit NoPlayerCountryCategoryRoleYears Signed
10Shaheen Shah Afridi (Cap)PakistanPlatinumBowler2018
39Fakhar ZamanPakistanPlatinumBatsman2017
72Rassie van der DussenSouth AfricaPlatinumBatsman2023
51Sahibzada FarhanPakistanDiamondBatsman2024
27David Wiese (Vice Cap)NamibiaDiamondAll-Rounder2019
57Abdullah ShafiquePakistanGoldBatsman2022
24Sikandar RazaZimbabweGoldAll-rounder2023
12Zaman KhanPakistanGoldBowler2022
150Haris RaufPakistanGoldBowler2019
15Mirza Tahir BaigPakistanSilverBatting2023
28Dan LawrenceEnglandSilverAll-rounder2024
33Ahsan HafeezPakistanSilverAll-rounder2023
14Mohammad ImranPakistanSilverAll-rounder2024
19Rashid KhanAfghanistanSilverAll-rounder2021
82Kamran GhulamPakistanSupplementaryAll-rounder2024
13Shai Hope (WK)West IndiesSupplementaryBatsman2023
17Syed FaridounPakistanEmergingAll-rounder2024
34Jahandad KhanPakistanEmergingAll-rounder2024

Lahore Qalandars Retentions PSL 2024

Shaheen Shah AfridiPakistanPlatinum
Abdullah ShafiquePakistanGold
Haris RaufPakistanDiamond
Mirza Tahir BaigPakistanSilver
Zaman KhanPakistanGold
David WieseNamibiaDiamond
Sikandar RazaZimbabweGold
Rashid KhanAfghanistanSilver

Lahore Qalanders Management and Coaching Staff

CEOAtif Rana
COO and ManagerSameen Rana
Director of Cricket Operations & Head coachAaqib Javed
Assistant team managerFarooq Anwar
Batting CoachMansoor Rana
Bowling CoachWaqas Ahmed
Director of Cricket Operations & Head CoachShehzad Butt
Power-hitting CoachBen Dunk
PhysiotherapistHiten Maisuria

Lahore Qalanders Captains

Shaheen Afridi2022Present2517701070.00
David Wiese202320231010000.00
Sohail Akhtar2020202123121100052.17
Fakhar Zaman2019201951400020.00
AB de Villiers2019201931200033.33
Mohammad Hafeez2019201921100050.00
Brendon McCullum201720181851111033.33
Dwayne Bravo201620161010000.00
Azhar Ali2016201672500028.57

Most Runs for Lahore Qalanders in PSL

Fakhar Zaman2017-202376761236811531.571664142.302185224100
Mohammad Hafeez2019-20223837992598*33.03710130.28527834
Sohail Akhtar2018-2022444298087524.48656123.17327932
D Wiese2019-202348411856248*24.43354158.7533537
Umar Akmal2016-2018202035569332.70402138.30524826
Abdullah Shafique2022-2023212105197524.71382135.86315119
BR Dunk2020-20222320347299*27.76317148.8933130
Kamran Ghulam2022-20231818139855*23.41340117.05113412

Most Wickets for Lahore Qalanders in PSL

Shaheen Shah Afridi2018-202365246.3147931951945/420.757.9115.7332
Haris Rauf2018-202355207.112431865664/2328.259.0018.831
Rashid Khan2021-202328111.06661681445/2015.476.1315.1321
D Wiese2019-202348133.17991088373/1729.408.1721.59
Zaman Khan2022-20232688.25302741334/1622.458.3816.061
Yasir Shah2017-20192383.1499580234/725.216.9721.691
SP Narine2017-20181766.0396411203/2820.556.2219.80
Dilbar Hussain2020-20231338.3231327164/2420.438.4914.431
JP Faulkner2021-2021624.0144156133/1912.006.5011.07
SR Patel2020-20222148.02881389134/529.928.1022.151

Lahore Qalandars Ambassadors

Popular Lollywood actor Shaan was the first brand ambassador of Lahore Qalanders from the 2016 to 2018 seasons.
In 2019, Shaheen Shah Afridi was appointed as the brand Ambassador of Lahore Qalanders. 
Shaheen Afridi is the current brand ambassador of Lahore Qalanders since 2019.

Lahore Qalandars Sponsors

Lahore Qalander’s first shirt and title sponsor was Mobilink. 
Other notable sponsors include Alkaram, Geo TV, and Royal Palm.

Lahore Qalandars History in PSL

YearMatchesWonLossTie&WTie&LSR (%)PositionSummary
202110550050.005/6League Stage
201910370030.006/6League Stage
201810261130.006/6League Stage
20178350037.505/5League Stage
20168260025.005/5League Stage
Total8539431244.732 titles

Who is the captain of Lahore Qalanders for PSL 9?

The captain of Lahore Qalandars for PSL 9 is Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Who is the owner of Lahore Qalanders?

The owners of Lahore Qalandars are the Rana Brothers, including Fawad Rana and Atif Rana.

Lahore Qalandars Schedule PSL 9 (2024) 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top